

To: Members of the Planning Committee Date: 10 April 2014

> Direct Dial: 01824 712568

dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk e-mail:

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on WEDNESDAY, 16 APRIL 2014 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, **RUTHIN LL15 1YN.**

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 **APOLOGIES**

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 **URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 22)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 19 March 2014 (copy attached).





5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 23 - 124)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

6 GROUNDS OF REFUSAL - APPLICATION NO. 31/2013/1069/PF - LAND WEST OF ST. ASAPH BUSINESS PARK ON SOUTH SIDE OF GLASCOED ROAD, ST. ASAPH (Pages 125 - 182)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed) regarding the reasons for refusal of planning application 31/2013/1069.

7 AFFORDABLE HOUSING SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE - ADOPTION OF FINAL DOCUMENT (Pages 183 - 222)

To consider a report by the Planning Officer (copy enclosed) recommending adoption of the proposed final Supplementary Planning Guidance on Affordable Housing for use in determination of planning applications.

8 NORTH WALES WIND FARMS CONNECTIONS MAJOR INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECT - CONSULTATION UNDER SECTION 42 OF THE PLANNING ACT 2008 (Pages 223 - 260)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed) regarding the Council's consultation response to the project.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Win Mullen-James (Chair)

lan Armstrong Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
James Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Duffy
Peter Evans

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Meirick Lloyd Davies (Vice-Chair)

Margaret McCarroll

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils